Home > General > My Lotus Domino Development Experiences

My Lotus Domino Development Experiences

Lotus
I’ve been doing lot of coding in Lotusscript recently. When I started Lotus development I didn’t like the language, platform, environment and the technology at all.

Now I feel that there were lot of reasons for that kind of thought at that time. At that time I was completely fascinated by JavaScript and various related technologies and want to spend my complete time on it. Still I love JavaScript and the front-end development (I miss it greatly) and trying to spend some time personally with the front-end part of the development.

But now I think I have started to like Lotus development even the platform can be unpredictable at times. There can be things that you’ll never get an explanation, which is completely out of our logic. But once you learn avoid these kind of things and move forward everything will be fine (from my experience).

I wouldn’t have liked this technology without the help of my colleague Denis. He is like a Lotus encyclopedia that can be explored whenever I stuck with something. Be it administration issue, programming issue, connection issues he was there for the help.

I am thinking about a day in which I’ll love the Lotus domino rather than like it. Hope the day will come soon.

Categories: General
  1. September 21, 2010 at 5:26 am

    Hello JayaPrakash,

    I have landed here from CarlTyler’s blog.

    when i read this post, almost same as what i have been doning from 5 years.

    keep posting good articles!!!!!!!!!! all the best.

  2. September 21, 2010 at 5:45 am

    Hello JayaPrakash,

    I have landed here from CarlTyler’s blog.

    when i read this post, I am also doing the same what you had mentioned in this post.

    keep posting good articles!!!!!!!!!! all the best.

  3. February 23, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    I have read so many content concerning the blogger lovers however this piece of writing
    is really a nice article, keep it up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

